To make the most of your Mio experience, all employees need to complete a one-time authorization process.
The authorization process syncs employee DMs across multiple platforms. When a person isn't synced, they can't unlock the full benefits of Mio.
So, how do you encourage employees to sync?
To encourage employees to do this, admins can send a "prompt" via the Mio Control Hub, in the People Sync tab:
Alternatively, you can try auto-prompt.
When the auto-prompt feature is enabled in People Sync, admins do not need to individually prompt employees.
Instead, your Mio app will send a prompt message whenever someone tries to send a direct message to a colleague using a different chat platform.
The message looks like this:
To turn on auto-prompt, go into the People Sync page and toggle the switch on.
Switching on auto-prompt simplifies the Mio roll-out process significantly.
As soon as your employees are synced, they'll be able to send DMs across channels, and access a more native experience when communicating via different platforms.
Got more questions about taking full advantage of auto-prompt? Reach out and a member of our team will be happy to help.