You may decide that you want to stop syncing a specific channel within your Slack or Microsoft Teams channel, or your Cisco Webex Teams space. 

This often happens when a project ends, and a channel or space is no longer necessary. 

Removing unused channels cleans up your Slack, Cisco, or Microsoft environments, making it easier for employees to find the conversations they're looking for. 

To stop syncing a channel:

  • Log into your Mio Control Hub
  • Click on Team Sync 
  • Tap on the "…" options tab next to the team that hosts the channel or space you want to remove
  • Click on Edit Sync 
  • Tap on the "…" options next to the channel you want to stop syncing
  • Click on Remove sync

You're done! 

Did this answer your question?