Skip to...

Note: Only the creator of a universal channel can deactivate it.


Option 1: From your account dashboard

Step 1

Log in to your account using the platform you originally installed the Mio app on.

Step 2

Click Channels on the left side to see all of your active channels.

Step 3

On the right end of your channel, click the "· · ·" and then click Deactivate.

You have successfully deactivated your channel.


Option 2: From the chat platform

Slack

Step 1

In a direct message with the Mio app, type "channels"

Select the universal channel you want to deactivate.

Step 2

Click Deactivate at the bottom.

Step 3

Open the channel you chose to deactivate and click Yes. You have deactivated your channel.


Microsoft Teams

Step 1

Go to the universal channel you want to deactivate. Find the "· · ·" at the bottom of your universal channel and click Mio.

Step 2

Click Deactivate at the bottom. You have deactivated your channel.


Webex

Step 1

In a direct message with the Mio bot, send "menu"

Select My Conversations.

Step 2

Find the channel you want to deactivate and select View.

Step 3

Select Deactivate at the bottom.

Step 4

Click Yes. You have deactivated your channel.


Send us your feedback

Let us know why you deactivated your channel and if there is anything we can do to help improve your experience with Mio. Email us at hello@m.io.

Did this answer your question?