We are working on providing the ability to remove external users from a universal channel. You can check on the status of this feature by going to our roadmap at m.io/roadmap.

Right now the only option is to "deactivate" your channel, which will remove the connection with all external parties.

How to deactivate your universal channel

Step 1

Open the Mio menu by sending the word "menu" in a direct message with the Mio bot. Select "Account" to log in to your Mio account using the platform you installed the app on.

Step 2

On the right side, select Channels to view a list of all your universal channels.

Click the · · · under the actions column and select Deactivate.

Did this answer your question?