All employees must complete a one-time auth to sync their DMs across platforms.

To prompt users to do this, admins can send a message or "prompt" employees via the app or service user account.

When the auto-prompt feature is enabled in People Sync, admins do not need to individually prompt users. Instead, your Mio app or service user account will send the prompt message to the user when they send a direct message to a synced colleague who is using a different chat platform.

Did this answer your question?